Hello Jennifer,
Welcome to planDisney! It sounds like you recently had a magical Walt Disney World Resort vacation. I hope the memories you made are just as beautiful as your new gallery of
Disney PhotoPass pictures.
My family has enjoyed a few laughs over some of our less-than-pixie-dusted images from visits over the years. From being caught on Main Street, U.S.A. mid-blink to looking in the completely wrong direction in an
attraction photo, some photos are just destined for the trash bin. I've always just assumed they'd sit awkwardly in my gallery till they expired, but your question made me realize there was another way! That's one of the things I love most about being part of planDisney- I'm always learning something new as I research information for my answers.
In order to delete some of your photos, you'll need to visit the
Disney PhotoPass website instead of using the My Disney Experience app. Sign in to your gallery, then click on an image you'd like to remove. Be sure to click in the center to expand the photo instead of the box in the upper-left corner. Once the photo is enlarged, click "Details" at the bottom-right of the screen. A sidebar will open with the location, date, and time the image was captured, with a link to "Remove Photo" just below. Click that and review the pop-up warning: "Are you sure you want to remove this photo? Doing this will remove it from your account completely." Tap the "Remove" button and kiss that unflattering photo goodbye!
Once you've gotten your gallery looking picture-perfect, you can proceed to
order your desired photo products. I usually just
download all my images to my computer, but whatever you decide, be sure to save your favorites or purchase products before your photos expire 45 days from the date of capture.
Jennifer, please come back and see us again with any additional questions. We'll be here to help when you're ready for your next vacation photo shoot!
Magic and memories,
Amy