Say"Cheese," Kala! Thank you for visiting planDisney today. Your Walt Disney World Resort visit is coming up in a couple of sleeps, so let's look at how you can capture the magic of your trip with
Memory Maker.
As you probably know, your Memory Maker purchase doesn't show up in your My Disney Experience mobile app. To check for it, log in to your account online and go to the "My Plans" section. Below "My Plans, Reservations, and Tickets," toggle to the "Tickets, Passes, & Memory Maker" tab. Scroll near the bottom of the list to see if your Memory Maker product is already linked to your account.
If you don't see it there, you can try to enter the confirmation number again online. Look for the blue "Add More Plans" button and select "Link Reservations and Purchases." On the next screen, you'll see a Memory Maker tile where you'll enter your confirmation number.
Another possibility is that the product is already linked to another guest in your party. If that's the case, don't worry! You'll still be able to
view your PhotoPass images as long as you're linked in
Family & Friends. The lead guest will be the only one whose photos won't have a watermark, but they can download and share all the pictures from your trip!
If you have any further questions, feel free to call the
Disney PhotoPass Support line. The Cast Members can access your account and confirm your Memory Maker purchase. Keep in mind that the product won't be activated until you open your first image. And what a magical moment that will be!
Kala, I hope your visit is picture-perfect! Please come back to
planDisney anytime; we're always ready for our close-up!
Magic awaits,
Elaine