ESPN WWOSC Entrance
  • On Apr 12, 2013
    Amy Asked Note: This answer was provided prior to the change to planDisney and may still contain references to Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    Experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    When using your Key To The World Card is there a spending limit alloted or can you specify an amount for the duration of your stay for charging meals etc.? Or does it depend on the debit card or credit card you tie in to the account?

    Hi, Amy!  They will usually put a spending limit on your Key to the World card of an amount from $500 to $1500, varying by resort.  You can specify how much you'd like the limit to be, if you want to change that, and you can put a cash deposit on the account up front.

    They usually charge the card the night before you check out, but it is possible that the charges could go through earlier in your stay.  If you are linking a debit card to your account, you may want to make your deposit before you leave for your vacation.

    Have an absolutely wonderful vacation!
thumbnail image for Anna

Meet the Panelist: Anna, New Jersey

My name is Anna and I am a retired teacher with a J.D., a proud Navy wife with 30+ years of experience, mom to three daughters and a son-in-law, and grandmom to three tiny Disney fans. I have planned vacations for all sorts of special occasions and celebrations, but I really enjoy DVC vacations, helping military families, and assisting those with special dietary needs.    Learn More About Anna

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.