MagicBand+ pairing with Smart Phone; Minnie Mouse band
  • On Dec 7, 2023
    Jamie from NY Asked Please note that experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    Trying to link my mother's magic band+ to my account. It is currently linked to my sister's account. Is it possible to unlink or share it to use on my account for her?

    Hiya, Jamie! Welcome to planDisney. We're happy you're here! 

    It sounds like you're just days away from your magical vacation and I couldn't be more excited for you! I know you're trying to get all of your Donald Ducks in a row before you arrive, and I'd love to help. Jamie, once a MagicBand+ is linked to a Guest, it cannot be transferred to another Guest. But wait just a minute, stick with me! If you (or your sister) made the MagicBand purchases through your My Disney Experience account, a MagicBand+ may have already been selected for each Guest in your travel party. With that being said, this MagicBand+ may already be linked to your mother!

    Whoever purchased the MagicBands for your travel party should log into the Walt Disney World Resort website, hover their mouse over the My Disney Experience tab, and click My MagicBands and Cards. Here, scroll down until you see the Guests listed under Your MagicBand Order. If you can see your mother listed with the desired MagicBand+ linked to her, then you're all ready to go! Your mom will wear this MagicBand+ throughout her trip, allowing her to tap into the parks, make purchases, and more. As long as your mom has her theme park tickets linked to her, any dining reservations linked to her, and a MagicBand+ linked to her, all of this information should populate on her MagicBand+. Of course, if you have any issues with the above steps, you can always call a friendly Cast Member. They'll be happy to take a look at your account and help you with the next steps that are available to you!

    If your mom would like to view and co-manage her plans, she should first make her own My Disney Experience account with her email address. Then, have the person who made the reservations (it sounds like your sister) log into their account, hover their mouse over the My Disney Experience tab, and click My Family & Friends. Scroll down until you see your mom's name. If the words "Profile managed by you" is listed under her name, click Settings, then "Share Planning with..." Once she accepts the invitation on her end, she should be able to view and co-manage her plans! That includes using the My Disney Experience app.

    Before you arrive, take some time to download and explore the My Disney Experience app! When you're in the parks, you'll be able to check wait times for attractions, view park maps, access virtual queues, and mobile order food. It feels like holding a magic wand in your hand, unlocking everything that Walt Disney World Resort has to offer!

    See ya real soon,
    Michelle
thumbnail image for Michelle

Meet the Panelist: Michelle, Pennsylvania

Hello from Mister Rogers' Neighborhood, also known as Pittsburgh! My husband and I live in a little town that we affectionately call Main Street, U.S.A. where we often find ourselves seeking out ice cream, finding new adventures, and having lightsaber battles in our backyard. While we love to travel to galaxies far, far away, we consider Walt Disney World Resort our second home and I can't wait to help you add even more magic to your Disney vacations! Learn More About Michelle

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Technology | planDisney Podcast – Episode 8

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please log in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.