Family With Medals; RunDisney 10K; Stitch Hat; Lilo and Stitch Costume
  • On Mar 6, 2015
    Nicole from KY Asked Note: This answer was provided prior to the change to planDisney and may still contain references to Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    Experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    If we need to cancel a dining res. is it 24 hours before 6pm res. cancel by 6pm day before?I've seen some say midnight the day before? I've seen conflicting answers regarding that.

    Hi, Nicole!  In my personal experience, as long as you cancel sometime the day before, you should be fine.  I have cancelled as late as almost midnight, and I have not incurred the penalty fee.

    The official policy is that you can cancel up until 11:59 PM Eastern time on the day prior to your intended reservation.  Even if you have an early morning dining reservation, as long as you make that call to 407-939-3463 or go online prior to midnight the night before, you won't be charged the cancellation fee.

    Have a wonderful time on your upcoming vacation!
thumbnail image for Anna

Meet the Panelist: Anna, New Jersey

My name is Anna and I am a retired teacher with a J.D., a proud Navy wife with 30+ years of experience, mom to three daughters and a son-in-law, and grandmom to three tiny Disney fans. I have planned vacations for all sorts of special occasions and celebrations, but I really enjoy DVC vacations, helping military families, and assisting those with special dietary needs.    Learn More About Anna

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.