Girl at Disneyworld
  • On May 24, 2021
    Lauren from IL Asked

    Hi- If I buy a standard ticket and decide mid day I want to add the hopper option, can you do that online? Or do you have to visit a ticket window at the part? Is it time consuming to do that?

    Heigh-Ho Lauren,

    Thank you for bringing your question to planDisney. We are a panel of Guests, who enjoy helping other Guests with their curiouser and curiouser Walt Disney World vacation inquiries. Need to know what to do on a non-Park day or where to find some amazing Disney sweet treats? How about what are our favorite shows or not-so-scary roller coasters? You have a Disney question, we have a Disney answer. 

    Guests wishing to upgrade their Walt Disney World tickets, to the Park Hopper option via their My Disney Experience, should do so BEFORE using their ticket. However, if you used your ticket and FOMO sets in and you now need to see the other four Walt Disney World Theme parks, you would need to visit Guest Relations or a Ticket Counter for a Cast Member to assist you. 

    I hope this helps and may your upcoming stay be filled with many magical and memorable moments. 

    Have a Practically Perfect Day,

    Amy M.
     
thumbnail image for Amy

Meet the Panelist: Amy, Virginia

I am a Dreamer who has always believed dreams are meant to be the path to your future. Walt Disney, I believe, felt the same way, "All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them." Disney has always been proof that endless imagination and the passion to make them come to fruition is possible. I will never be to old for Disney, it is home to all of us Dreamers. 

Learn More About Amy

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Quick Tip | Top Priorities

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.