Girl in wheelchair with Cinderella
  • On Jun 12, 2023
    N. from MD Asked Please note that experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    Good afternoon! I'm leaving for Orlando in a few days and I am considering a Memory Maker during and after vacation purchase, but how far ahead can I buy this? If I am in park Sunday can I buy this Wednesday (2 days before) for use then?

    Hi N. Welcome to planDisney, where we answer all of the Disney vacation questions to help make magical memories!

    Every time I go to the Walt Disney World Resort, I always add Memory Maker to my vacation. It's just so convenient and really takes a lot of the worry away when it comes to getting great pictures. Each PhotoPass Photographer is so good at being able to get the best pictures at the Most Magical Place on Earth. Plus, I don't have to worry about making selections of which photos I want to keep and pay for. Instead, they are all included in the package. 

    You can add Memory Maker to your package at any time. However, if you are considering purchasing it, I would highly recommend doing so at least 3 days before your arrival date because you can usually save money on the package that way. If you purchase it less than 3 days before your trip, during your trip, or after your trip, it is usually more expensive. So once you decide you're going to buy it, do it to ensure you lock in the lower price!

    Remember, this package will also include all of your on-ride photos. So ensure you're smiling wide (or making a goofy face) on the attractions offering a photo. Two of my favorites are TRON Lightcycle / Run presented by Enterprise and Space Mountain at Magic Kingdom Park. But there are a bunch that offer photos and if you have Memory Maker, you'll be able to download them all after your trip.

    If you decide to purchase Memory Maker before your trip, once your first photo is taken, you'll want to activate your package. To do this, go into your My Disney Experience mobile app, click on the three horizontal lines at the bottom right-hand corner, and select "Photos." Click on the first photo (sometimes you'll have to click twice) and choose to activate Memory Maker. This will remove the watermark on your photos and you'll be able to download all of them. If you want other people in your party to be able to see and take pictures connected to your Memory Maker package, be sure to go to the My Family & Friends page, find them, and click "Update." Then, make sure "My Disney PhotoPass Photos" is selected. While the other members of your party will be able to see the photos, they will have the watermark on them and won't be able to download them. If you'd like to share the photos with them, you'd have to download them and then share them.

    I hope you have a wonderful time at the resort and that looking at all of your photos afterward helps you hold onto the magic for as long as possible. If you have any other questions, please reach out again and I'd be happy to help!

    Keep moving forward,
    Matt

thumbnail image for Matt

Meet the Panelist: Matt, New Jersey

Well hello there! I'm Matt and I'm a Disney-loving husband, teacher, and uncle from New Jersey. You can often find me tasting my way around an EPCOT festival, rope-dropping Magic Kingdom Park, or conquering all of the Disney Mountains. I can't wait to help you reach out and find your happily ever after on your next Walt Disney World Resort vacation! Learn More About Matt

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Technology | planDisney Podcast – Episode 8

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.