Mom And Son Safari
  • On Sep 7, 2013
    I Asked Note: This answer was provided prior to the change to planDisney and may still contain references to Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    We will visit WDW for the first time from September 25 through the 28 of this year and have a 4-Day-Hopper. We have a 9 year old girl and a 10 year old boy. Any suggestions on when, where and what? Thanks

    Hello I!

    You don't have too much longer until you arrive at my favorite place in the world! It looks like you will basically be there for four nights. I wouldn't do too much park hoping except for your Animal Kingdom day. You should be able to do most of the thrill rides there before 3:30 pm and then you can head over to whichever park is open latest that night.

    It's really hard to to pin point rides specifically for you since I'm not sure which ones you would prefer. We always like to go to Magic Kingdom on our last day because it keeps our vacations fresh in our hearts for a long time. Take a look at the calendar available on the Walt Disney World website to make sure that when you go to Magic Kingdom that there isn't a Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party that night or else you will have to leave early at 7:00pm. If you would like to go to the party (which I highly suggest because they are awesome) there is an extra ticket to buy for that.

    There are a few must ride attractions at Epcot. I would say Soarin', Turtle Talk with Crush, Test Track, and Mission Space are the rides which shouldn't be missed and strolling through World Showcase is a must. At Hollywood Studios, there is the Hollywood Tower of Terror, Rocking Roller Coaster, Star Tours, and Toys Story Mania which shouldn't be missed! If you make sure to utilize the FastPass System you should be able to get to ride everything in the parks! The main thing is to have a great time and enjoy the special vacation with your family!

    Thank you so much for asking the Moms Panel! I hope you have a fantastic time at Walt Disney World!
thumbnail image for Angelo

Meet the Panelist: Angelo, South Carolina

I am originally from Puerto Rico and currently live in Simpsonville, SC. I'm a single Dad with an eleven year old daughter and seven year old son. I love planning trips to Walt Disney World and can't wait to help you! Learn More About Angelo

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.

Or you can continue browsing without updating.