Family With Medals; RunDisney 10K; Stitch Hat; Lilo and Stitch Costume
  • On Apr 8, 2012
    Rachel from PA Asked Note: This answer was provided prior to the change to planDisney and may still contain references to Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    Experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    I understand I can pre-purchase the photo pass for a discounted price and that I can then upgrade to the photo pass+. My question is if I save $50 by pre-ordering the photo pass do I lose that savings when I upgrade?

    Hi Rachel,



    Thanks so much for writing.  At present, this is the information from the official Disney's PhotoPass Service Facebook Page:



      Yes, if you pre-purchased a PhotoCD online before your trip you may upgrade your PhotoCD to PhotoPass+ at PhotoPass view stations throughout the Walt Disney World Parks, Downtown Disney, and select Resorts.  You will need the name, phone number, and email address that was used to purchase the PhotoCD.



    The cost will be the difference between your purchase price and the current price of the PhotoPass+ ($199.99).  At this time, Pre-Arrival discounts are not available for PhotoPass+.



    I hope this helps.

thumbnail image for Tanya

Meet the Panelist: Tanya, New Jersey

I am Tanya from FL, full-time mom to two fun-loving boys. I have an array of planning tips and believe I offer a unique perspective on how to make Disney an amazing adventure for individuals with a variety of needs and abilities. Learn More About Tanya

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.