Rock 'n' Roller Coaster
  • On Jan 5, 2022
    Katie from MD Asked Please note that experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    Hi! Traveling with a group of 16. Can we link reservations so we can all get rides together with genie+? And staying off property, what time can we reserve genie+, 7 or 9? What about LL? Thanks!!

    Welcome to planDisney, Katie! Your trip to The Most Magical Place on Earth will be here before you know it. With only a few days to go, I'm sure you feel a little bit like Cinderella waiting for the clock to strike midnight! 

    The only thing better than a vacation to Walt Disney World Resort is sharing it with loved ones - and with 16 people in your group, your trip is sure to be filled to the brim with magic. I'd love to help you link your reservations together so you can make plans to ride everything your heart wishes!

    Once you log in to your Walt Disney World Resort account online, hover over the My Disney Experience tab and click on My Family & Friends. From there, click Add a Guest, and you can choose from the three listed options to add the other Guests to your account. If you choose to enter their name and age, you can then Update this Guest and click the link that says Share Planning. This allows you to send an email to the Guest, inviting them to manage their account. 

    In order to reserve rides together, every member of your travel party needs to have purchased Genie+! You may have purchased this as an add-on to your Theme Park Tickets, but if not, every person will want to purchase Genie+ each morning you're planning on using it. You can purchase Genie+ the day of, beginning at midnight - giving you "phenomenal cosmic power!"

    Guests who are staying both on- and off-property can make Genie+ Lightning Lane selections at 7:00! Since you have a larger party, I'd recommend making your first Genie+ Lightning Lane selection right at 7:00 (some people even use a secondary clock to count down right to the second!). One person in your group can make this selection for everyone, as long as you're all connected in Family & Friends and everyone has purchased Genie+. 

    Since you're staying off property, Individual Lightning Lane purchases will be available to you at park opening. If you so choose, you can make both Genie+ Lightning Lane selections AND Individual Lightning Lane selections, which will allow you to minimize waits and maximize the fun!

    Katie, be sure to have everyone in your group download the My Disney Experience app! This is a little like holding a magic wand in your hand and will allow you to easily and efficiently navigate Walt Disney World Resort. My favorite reasons to use the app are to mobile order food and to check out wait times for rides. Before you even leave for your trip, you can spend some time exploring the app, checking out menus and peeking at park maps!

    I hope I was able to help you today, and if you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Sending you faith, trust and pixie dust!

    Your Fairy Godmother in planning,
    Michelle


thumbnail image for Michelle

Meet the Panelist: Michelle, Pennsylvania

Why hello, dreamers of all ages! I’m a lightsaber-wielding, Mickey waffle-loving, adventure-seeking kid at heart! My husband and our pup live in a little town near Pittsburgh that we affectionately call Main Street, U.S.A. We consider Walt Disney World Resort our second home and I’m so excited to help you add even more magic to your Disney vacation! Learn More About Michelle

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.