Mom and daughter on Expedition Everest
  • On Jan 4, 2016
    Valerie from KS Asked Note: This answer was provided prior to the change to planDisney and may still contain references to Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    Hi, I think I'm confusing myself. I see some people talking about a PhotoPass Cd, which seems like it's the same price as the Memory Maker. I'm wondering what the difference between the two is and which one I should purchase?

    Hi Valerie! Welcome back to the Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    I can completely understand how Photopass+ and Memory Maker can be confusing! Both of these names are often used interchangeably and in the past the purchase was for PhotoPass+. Essentially Memory Maker has replaced PhotoPass+.

    I always recommend purchasing Memory Maker and to purchase it early for the advanced purchase discount of $20! Once you activate your Memory Maker you have 30 days to capture all of your family memories. With Memory Maker you can enjoy actually being in the pictures and after your vacation is complete, you can download all of your favorite digital photos!

    I hope that I have helped to answer your question. Please stop back real soon so we can continue to help you plan an unforgettable vacation!    

    ~Heather~

thumbnail image for Heather

Meet the Panelist: Heather, New York

I am a mom, wife, oncology  nurse, daydreamer, and wannabe Disney Princess. I am always dreaming about and planning my next Walt Disney World vacation. I have experiencing navigating the parks with babies, toddlers, tweens, multigenerational groups, as well as with special needs and food allergies. I love helping others plan their vacations and I am here to help make all of your dreams come true! Learn More About Heather

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.