Couples at Citricos
  • On Feb 15, 2022
    Salete from MA Asked Please note that experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    How can I surprise someone in Disney if I am part of their friends and family list? I am afraid to mark a park reservation as I k ow it will show up on their MyDisney app.

    Hiya Salete!

    Thank you so much for sending us your question today and welcome to planDisney, the most magical place on the internet. Oh my goodness, Salete, what an incredible surprise you are planning! I am so excited for you to create such magical memories with your loved ones and I am honoured to be answering your question today. 

    Now let's talk about how we make this surprise as magical as possible! To hide your plans from your friend while they are at the parks, simply log into your My Disney Experience account and click on"My Family and Friends" if you are using the website, or click on the three bars at the bottom right of your screen, then on "My Profile" and then on "Family & Friends List." Then, select the person who you are trying to surprise and two options will appear. Click on "Only Plans We Share." Now, this person will only see plans of yours that they are also linked to, meaning they will not be able to see the plans you make for your own party only that do not include them. That way, you will be able to make your theme park reservations and any other plans that you might want to make without worrying about them seeing it on their My Disney Experience account! 

    If you wanted to be extra careful, you could also select their profile in your Family & Friends List and click on "Remove from My List." If they are removed from your Family & Friends List, you will not have to worry about them seeing your plans, and you will be able to reconnect with them at any time with no issues. Indeed, after you have surprised them, you can simply go back into your Family & Friends List, scroll down to the bottom of the list and click on "Add a Guest." Then, you can either enter their information or scan the QR code that is linked to their profile. This QR code can be found in the "My Profile" section of your My Disney Experience mobile app under "Show My Linking Code." All you will have to do is scan their code, or vice versa, and voilà! They will be linked back to your account in no time. 

    I hope this was helpful, Salete, and that you and your loved ones have the best day ever on your next Disney vacation. If you would like to make sure that this moment is forever immortalized, I would highly recommend looking into booking a Capture Your Moment photo session, which is now available at all four theme parks! Cast Members truly know how to capture the magic of your Disney vacation, and they will be able to take the most beautiful pictures so that you can remember that magical surprise forever! If you have any other questions in the time leading up to your trip, don't hesitate to reach out. We are always happy to help!

    Have a magical day, 

    Ariane
thumbnail image for Ariane

Meet the Panelist: Ariane, Quebec

Hello humans! My name is Ariane and I am a French-speaking Walt Disney World Resort lover from Montreal, Canada! Since the cold does bother me (sorry Elsa!), the Walt Disney World Resort has become my second home. If you need any help planning the most magical vacation from Canada or finding the most Instagrammable spots and treats, I'm your gal! I cannot wait to help you chase the wind and touch the sky on your next Disney vacation! Learn More About Ariane

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please log in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.