Hi, Kerri!
Welcome to the Disney Parks Moms Panel, and thanks for your question. I hope your family is looking forward to visiting The Happiest Place on Earth!
Yes, there are several gluten-free food choices at the Disneyland Resort. When Guests need gluten-free dining options (or any other special accommodation due to an allergy or medical condition), it’s always best to ask to speak to the chef directly, which they will be happy to do. That way, the restaurant can accommodate her specific needs and reduce the risk of cross-contamination since your sister-in-law has celiac disease.
Many items can be modified, including substituting a gluten-free roll or bun on the sandwiches at Jolly Holiday Bakery, requesting gluten-free waffles in advance at Plaza Inn, and ordering corn tortillas instead of flour at Rancho Del Zocalo. Many snacks at the outdoor vending carts are gluten-free, such as the popcorn (made with a combination of vegetable and coconut oils), Mickey-shaped ice cream bar, cotton candy, Pineapple Dole Whip, and ever-popular turkey leg. However, ingredients can always change, so please ask your sister-in-law to confirm in person before she enjoys any of these items.
Disney recommends making dining reservations in advance and informing the restaurant of any dietary restrictions so accommodations can be made to suit her needs. Please visit Disneyland.com for more information about
food allergies and special dietary requests, and feel free to ask me any other questions you may have, Kerri!
Wishing you magic,
Courtney