• On Apr 2, 2017
    Christine from Merseyside Asked Note: This answer was provided prior to the change to planDisney and may still contain references to Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    Do I have still have to reserve all restaurants with a credit card when I'm on a dining plan?

    Hello Christine!

    Welcome to the Disney Parks Moms Panel with a very good question.

    You must use a valid credit card to secure a restaurant reservation, even if you are using a Disney Dining Plan. Your credit card will only be charged in the event that you do not show up for your meal or if you fail to cancel a reservation 24 hours in advance. 

    Remember that the full price for certain dining locations (such as Cinderella’s Royal Table and dinner shows) is fully charged to your credit card upon reservation. In case you decide to use the credits of your dining plan to pay for the experience, all you have to do is tell your server upon arrival that you will be using dining plan entitlements, and they will be able to reverse the charges made to your credit card.

    I hope this helps you while planning. Please stop by the Disney Parks Moms Panel with more questions.

    Best magical wishes,
    Thiana
thumbnail image for Thiana

Meet the Panelist: Thiana, Brazil

My name is Thiana and I am a German-Brazilian university professor and sworn translator from beautiful Brazil. I am happily married to my prince charming and the proud mother of two lovely princesses. When I am not busy with work or family, you can catch me reading, running, listening to music, or planning our next Walt Disney World Resort visit. I hope to help you plan a magical Disney vacation that will be filled with wonderful memories.

Learn More About Thiana

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.