dlr destinations 09
  • On Aug 10, 2021
    Annie from UT Asked

    I have a reservation scheduled but a member of our party is unable to come. Am I able to change the name on a ticket before getting to the park? And do we have to show ID when entering the park for a single day ticket?

    Greetings, Annie!

    Welcome to planDisney and thanks for bringing your question to us.

    Hakuna Matata, it is not necessary to change the name on your park ticket ahead of your visit. Once you arrive, a Cast Member will take a picture of the person using each ticket. They will then associate the ticket with the person in the picture, not the name on the ticket. So really all you need to do is show up with who will be replacing the original Guest.

    Unless you are using a California Resident ticket, you do not need to show your ID. Simply present your ticket and enjoy the rest of your day! Don’t forget to wake up early and try for a boarding group, or to join the virtual queue for WEB SLINGERS: A Spider-Man Adventure

    Have the most magical time, Annie. If there’s anything else we can help with, you know where to find us!

    -Shantel
thumbnail image for Shantel

Meet the Panelist: Shantel, Arizona

Hi ya Pals! I'm Shantel from Arizona. I am a mom of two and a military wife. I grew up going to the parks, and now we're sharing that tradition with our kids. When I am not visiting the Walt Disney World Resort, I'm at home researching and planning for our next trip! One of my favorite things to do is search for new snacks to try, especially if they are Mickey shaped. I'm definitely living the dream my heart wished for! I cannot wait to answer your questions and help make your vacation even more magical! Learn More About Shantel

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.