Mom And Son Spaceship Earth
  • On Jan 17, 2012
    Victoria from Santa Fe Asked Note: This answer was provided prior to the change to planDisney and may still contain references to Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    Hi! I read that GG should cancel their reservations 6 days prior to the meal they want to cancel. My ? is: You are considered a GG just for being a group of 8 people or you have to be registered as a GG? Thanks a lot!

    Hi Victoria!  Congrats on your upcoming vacation! Traveling to Walt Disney World in a large group can be lots of fun!

    Unfortunately, the Grand Gatherings Program (GG) has been discontinued, effective January 28, 2012, and the special GG experiences are no longer available.  You will still be able to link your entire party together under one reservation number, but you can now do this directly through Disney Reservations without having to call a special GG number.

    Due to this change in offerings, your party will  not be considered a GG and should continue in observance of the regular dining cancellation policy which can be found on the online reservation webpage.

    Please keep in mind that there are still fabulous experiences available to your large group, but these should now be booked a la carte rather than through GG.  

    I hope I have answered your question and encourage you to let me know if I can be of further assistance!

    -Amanda
     
thumbnail image for Amanda

Meet the Panelist: Amanda, California

Greetings from California! I am here to help make your visit to the Disney Parks as pixie-dusted as possible! As a regular to both Disneyland and Walt Disney World, I am ready to put my coast-to-coast Disney Parks knowledge to work for YOU! Learn More About Amanda

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.