Cinderella Castle 50th Night
  • On Apr 4, 2022
    Audrey from lanarkshire Asked Please note that experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    I’ve just opened the my Disney app, put our four ticket numbers in and reserved parks for us all now husband and daughter and son in law want their own info on their own app to see the plans for the holiday but saying tickets already allocated.. thank you

    Hi Audrey, welcome to planDisney!

    From one mama bird to another, I appreciate all your efforts to plan a magical Walt Disney World Resort vacation for your family, especially during The World's Most Magical Celebration. It sounds like some of your birds are ready to take charge of their own plans, so let's see if we can make that happen. 

    When you linked the four tickets in your My Disney Experience account, I'm guessing you selected "Add a Guest" and entered the names and ages of your family members as part of the linking process. This allowed you to make theme park reservations for everyone, which is a super important step currently required for park entry. That also meant you created new profiles for those family members that are now managed under your account. You can confirm this by viewing your Family and Friends list. Anyone that has "Plans managed by me" next to their name cannot have eyes on the plans you made for them in My Disney Experience.

    To remedy this, open up your My Disney Experience mobile app, click the three small lines at the bottom right of the home screen, scroll to "My Profile," and click the "Family and Friends List" tab. Next, click on the name of one of your family members and "Send Email," which appears at the bottom under "Share Plans." You should then enter the email address associated with that person's My Disney Experience account. This will send that person an email invitation to connect. Once accepted, the tickets and theme park reservations you have linked and made for that person should automagically be transferred to their account. In my experience, it's sometimes necessary to restart the app. Since you'll still be connected as Family and Friends, you can continue making plans for each other, this just gives them visibility from their accounts, as well. 

    Technology can be both a hero and a villain at times. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any other questions before your vacation.

    Plan magic; planDisney.

    Jennifer
thumbnail image for Jennifer

Meet the Panelist: Jennifer, Virginia

Hey there, hi there, ho there! I’m Jennifer from Northern Virginia, close to Washington, D.C. Together is my family’s favorite place to be, and I’m so grateful that Walt Disney World Resort is designed to make that dream a destination. I’ve visited The Most Magical Place on Earth at every age and every stage, in every season, and for countless reasons. I can’t wait to help you maximize the magic on your next Walt Disney World Resort vacation! Learn More About Jennifer

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for planDisney Overview

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.