Guardians of the Galaxy at Night
  • On Sep 29, 2022
    Mariana from FL Asked Please note that experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    A member of my party won't be able to attend this weekend. Can I transfer their ticket to someone else?

    Hiya, Mariana!

    Welcome to planDisney! I am so excited to see that your visit to Walt Disney World Resort is this weekend! And while I am sure that everyone is counting down the last couple of days until the magic begins, this was probably a change of plans you were not anticipating so soon to your arrival. But Hakuna Matata, friend. Here is all you need to know about transferring a ticket to the Guest that will be joining you on your adventure. 

    I am happy to report that you can absolutely transfer the ticket to another Guest. There are a few things to keep in mind when making these changes. The ticket must be unused, so if the previous Guest already used a few of the days of the ticket, it can no longer be transferred. If your ticket is a specially priced Florida Resident ticket, the Guest using the ticket must also be a resident of the state. Okay, let's get that ticket transferred so you can get back to finalizing all the last-minute details. 

    Tickets can be transferred through your My Disney Experience account, both on the Walt Disney World website and through the My Disney Experience app. Before you can reassign tickets, the new Guest must create a My Disney Experience account, and link it to yours.  If you are using the website, you will begin by selecting the My Plans option from the My Disney Experience drop-down menu. Choose the Tickets, Passes, & Memory Maker tab of the page and find the ticket you wish to reassign. To the right of the Guest's name will be a tile that says Reassign Ticket. Click this for a drop-down menu of Guests connected to your account. Choose the Guest you wish to reassign the ticket to and follow the remaining prompts to finalize this change. Now should the ticket you are hoping to change says *Nonstranferable, it is because it belongs to another adult Guest that manages their own plans. So now what? You have two options for this situation. The first is the Guest who currently has the ticket linked to their account can transfer the ticket to the other Guest using the above steps. The other option would be for the Guest to transfer the ticket to you, and then you would be able to assign it to the new Guest. 

    Changes through the app begin with selecting the Tickets and Passes tile. Find the ticket you wish to reassign and click the Reassign Ticket icon below. If you do not manage the ticket this option will not be available, and the other Guest will have to make the changes.

    Once you have reassigned your ticket, don't forget to make Park Pass reservations for the new Guest. Availability for this weekend is becoming limited, so be sure to do this as soon as you make those changes! 

    I hope your upcoming adventure is memorable and magical!
    We'll see ya real soon!
    Tammy 
thumbnail image for Tammy

Meet the Panelist: Tammy, Illinois

Hey Everyone! I'm Tammy. My Ohana and I live in the Northwest suburbs of Chicago. I am a preschool teacher and I also coordinate events for youth and families. I have been visiting Walt Disney World Resort since I was a teenager. I'm always looking for a new adventure to explore or an amazing snack to try. I love to share my tips and experiences because I want to help make all trips as memorable and magic as my travels have been.  Learn More About Tammy

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.