• On Aug 2, 2018
    Meredith from NJ Asked Note: This answer was provided prior to the change to planDisney and may still contain references to Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    Experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    We made our reservations before the parking fee change. If we drive our car to the parks from our hotel, do we have to pay a parking fee.

    Dear Meredith,

    Thank you so much for stopping by to visit us here at the Disney Parks Moms Panel with your excellent question about planning ahead for your upcoming Walt Disney World Resort vacation!

    If you made your Walt Disney World Resort hotel reservation before the change in parking fees, you will not be paying for parking either at the hotel or at the parks. If you reserved after the fee change, you will be paying at the hotel but as a Walt Disney World Resort hotel guest, you would still not be paying for parking at the parks.

    Hope that helps with your magical planning!

    - Jan K. 
thumbnail image for Jan

Meet the Panelist: Jan, New Jersey

Hello there, Mouseketeers! I am a mother of three and live with my beautiful wife in New Jersey! I spent many years as a Registered Nurse in a pediatric intensive care unit, and I am now a professor of Nursing. I volunteer in my community and I enjoy taking my children here, there, and everywhere. I love to help my friends and family plan their Walt Disney World Resort vacations and I'm thrilled to be a planDisney Panelist to do just that! Learn More About Jan

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.