large family coming out of Cinderella Castle
  • On Feb 5, 2022
    Katie from Northants Asked Please note that experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    I have linked my families tickets to my app but is there a way that they can also see the plans for each day/book ride times on the app? Also we have other family members coming can we add each other to the app to book rides together?

    Hi there Katie!

    Thank you so much for sending us your question and welcome to planDisney! I absolutely love visiting the parks with my friends and family, and using the My Disney Experience planning tool definitely helps keep everyone in the loop! I am so excited for you to make magical memories with your loved ones and I am honoured that you came to us during your planning process.

    Now let's talk about how to make sure everyone in your party can get in on the planning fun! First, let's talk about how to link with the rest of your party so that you can all make plans together. If you are on the Walt Disney World Resort website, hover your cursor over the "My Disney Experience" tab and click on My Family & Friends. Then, you will be able to click on "Add a Guest" at the bottom of your Family & Friends List and enter the information of the person you are trying to connect with. Make sure that they have a My Disney Experience account and that you enter the email that is associated to their account. Then, they will receive your invitation and once they have accepted it, you will be able to see them in your Family & Friends List and include them in reservations! Once you have connected with your entire party, make sure that everyone has linked their theme park tickets to their accounts and that they have purchased Disney Genie+ if you intend on making Lightning Lane selections. That way, you will be able to make dining reservations, Disney Genie+ selections and all kinds of other plans for your whole party, even if some of them are only joining you at a later time.

    To make sure that they can see these plans, you can either click on your own name in your Family & Friends List or click on "Update" next to anyone in your party. There, if your plans are private, you will be able to change that setting and make sure everyone in your party can see your plans. In my opinion, the best way to make sure everyone can access your itinerary at all times is by making sure they download the My Disney Experience mobile app on their iPhone, iPad or Android smartphone. That way, they will be able to not only access the plans you have made, but also make new ones for everyone or for part of your group.

    I hope this was helpful, Katie, and that you can get back to planning your magical vacation as soon as possible. If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to reach out. You're truly as welcome as can be! I hope you and your family have the best day ever at the Walt Disney World Resort and that you make memories that will last a lifetime.

    Have a magical day,

    Ariane
thumbnail image for Ariane

Meet the Panelist: Ariane, Quebec

Hello humans! My name is Ariane and I am a French-speaking Walt Disney World Resort lover from Montreal, Canada! Since the cold does bother me (sorry Elsa!), the Walt Disney World Resort has become my second home. If you need any help planning the most magical vacation from Canada or finding the most Instagrammable spots and treats, I'm your gal! I cannot wait to help you chase the wind and touch the sky on your next Disney vacation! Learn More About Ariane

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please log in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.