Mom And Daughter Resort Room
  • On Jul 11, 2016
    Kylie from PA Asked Note: This answer was provided prior to the change to planDisney and may still contain references to Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    Experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    My husband has to leave a day early on our vaca, can another family member use his magicband? Or can I get reimbursed?

    Hi Kylie,

    I'm sorry that your husband has to leave his vacation early.  Unfortunately, another family member can't use his MagicBand.  Each one is linked to the original owner's fingerprint.  Another person won't be able to enter a park with it.

    Disney park passes are non-refundable and not transferable, so I do not believe you will be reimbursed.  I would suggest, however, that you visit Guest Services located throughout Walt Disney World property and explain that your husband has to leave early.  Ask the Castmember at Guest Services if there is anything that can be done so that you don't lose the ticket you've already paid for.  They may be able to change the expiration date for you, for example.

    I hope you have a wonderful vacation.  Have a magical day!
thumbnail image for Marisol

Meet the Panelist: Marisol, Florida

Magic Kingdom still takes my breath away, but my favorite place to be is on a Disney ship looking at the horizon and breathing in that crisp, clean ocean air!  I love planning Disney vacations for others and making sure it's more than they dreamed. Learn More About Marisol

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.