Hi, Marilyn!
Welcome to the Disney Parks Moms Panel! Yes, you'll be able to find options to suit your dietary needs at almost every dining location throughout the theme parks and the Downtown Disney District. I spoke to a Cast Member not long ago about the resources available to Guests with specific restrictions, such as those following a gluten-free or dairy-free diet, and she said it's best to ask to speak to the chef directly so they can accommodate your specific needs and reduce the risk of cross-contamination issues.
I’m not sure which food allergies affect your family, but many items can be modified. For example, Guests may substitute a gluten-free bun on sandwiches or order corn tortillas instead of flour. Many snacks at the outdoor vending carts are gluten-free, such as the popcorn (made with a combination of vegetable and coconut oils), Mickey-shaped ice cream bars, cotton candy, and even the ever-popular turkey leg. There are also a variety of dairy-free choices available. However, ingredients can always change, so please confirm in person before enjoying any of these items.
If you have any common food allergy, Disney recommends making dining reservations in advance and informing the restaurant of your dietary restrictions so accommodations can be made to suit your needs. Please visit the Disneyland Resort website for more information about food allergies and special dietary needs.
Restaurants at Disney’s Grand Californian Hotel & Spa are generally not considered a part of the Downtown Disney District, but they are just a few steps away and can be accessed even if you aren’t staying at the hotel. Storyteller’s Café offers a great character breakfast, and Napa Rose serves upscale California fare in an elegant setting. I hope this helps, Marilyn! Please feel free to ask me any other questions you may have.
Wishing you magic,
Courtney