Family With Medals
  • On Nov 18, 2015
    Cari from OH Asked Note: This answer was provided prior to the change to planDisney and may still contain references to Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    What happens if a ride is temporarily closed and you have a fastpass during that time? Was just checking wait times on the Disney app and saw several temporary ride closures. Thanks!

    Hello Cari,

    I just recently returned from an amazing trip to Walt Disney World and had this happen to me. Space Mountain decided to need servicing and so shut down about an hour before my FastPass+ experience. I, first, became aware of the problem via my My Disney Experience app. Instead of showing the Space Mountain FastPass+ reservation, in place of it was another FastPass+ with a list of several Magic Kingdom attractions I could choose from and to enjoy at any time during that specific day. I, also, received an email notifying me of the change to my FastPass+ experience. While Space Mountain was included on the list and we kept hoping it would reopen, it did not, so we made our way to The Haunted Mansion for some Happy Haunts.

    If I can be of any further pixie dusted assistance feel free to ask and may your upcoming stay at Walt Disney World be filled with many magical and memorable moments.

    Amy M*o*
thumbnail image for Amy

Meet the Panelist: Amy, Virginia

I am a Dreamer who has always believed dreams are meant to be the path to your future. Walt Disney, I believe, felt the same way, "All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them." Disney has always been proof that endless imagination and the passion to make them come to fruition is possible. I will never be to old for Disney, it is home to all of us Dreamers. 

Learn More About Amy

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.