Mom And Son Giraffe
  • On Aug 15, 2011
    Patrick from WI Asked Note: This answer was provided prior to the change to planDisney and may still contain references to Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    Is there a fee or service charge for linking a credit card to the Key to the World card? If I link a credit card, will a $10.00 item cost me $10.00 or will there be an additional fee for the transaction with the linking cards system?

    You don't exactly "link" your credit card to your Key To The World card, Patrick.  Here's how it works: at check-in, the Cast Member will inquire as to whether or not you want to place a credit card on file for charging privileges against your Key To The World card.  If you do, you can go ahead and use your Key To The World card just as you would a credit card throughout the parks and resort hotels.  Once your charges reach a predetermined amount (inquire about that amount at check-in) your card will be charged to cover your expenses.  You are free to continue charging until you check-out.  There are no additional fees for charging against your Key To The World card.  I hope that clears things up for you!
thumbnail image for Darcie

Meet the Panelist: Darcie, Alabama

Given your inclination to plan a magical trip, I can already tell we have a lot in common. I'm Darcie, and my friends would be the first to tell you that Disney trip planning (especially dining!) is my love language. Of course, the vacations my family enjoys today look much different than they did when our kids were little, but while some of our favorite activities have evolved, Disney destinations still top our travel wish lists. Let's work together to plan a downright dreamy vacation for your family! Learn More About Darcie

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.