Mom And Kids Animal Kingdom
  • On Nov 17, 2015
    Kimberley from DE Asked Note: This answer was provided prior to the change to planDisney and may still contain references to Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    Hi! Me and my family are going to Walt Disney World in September of 2016! My question is how early in advance can I link our Disney tickets to our My Disney Experience? I'm afraid if I link them to early they will expire. Thanks!

    Hi there Kimberely and congrats on your 2016 Walt Disney World Resort vacation.  I know it still seems like a long way away, but trust me, it will be here before you know it.  Plus, you'll be having so much fun planning all of the magical details, time will seem to fly by.

    There is no need to worry about your park tickets expiring, so go ahead and link them into your My Disney Experience account any time you wish.  The ticket expiration timer won't start ticking until after you've activated the ticket by entering a theme park.  

    Hope this helps, and please be sure to let us know if you have any additional questions!  Have fun planning your vacation and be sure to check out all of the cool bells and whistles in the My Disney Experience phone app too!

    Best Wishes,

    Amanda F.
thumbnail image for Amanda

Meet the Panelist: Amanda, California

Greetings from California! I am here to help make your visit to the Disney Parks as pixie-dusted as possible! As a regular to both Disneyland and Walt Disney World, I am ready to put my coast-to-coast Disney Parks knowledge to work for YOU! Learn More About Amanda

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.