Mobile Ordering
  • On Jan 12, 2021
    Julee from NH Asked

    we are going to Disney and would like to share info on the friends & family list. When invitations are accepted can they see what parks we plan to visit in addition to dining

    Hi Julee, thanks for stopping by planDisney with your question.

    My Disney Experience is a wonderful way to plan your vacation to the Most Magical Place on Earth. Whether you’re planning a trip for your own family or coordinating with extended family members or friends, My Disney Experience is the handy-dandy Mouseketool to help! The Family & Friends List function (in the My Disney Experience mobile app or on Disneyworld.com) allows you to connect with everyone in your travel party. You can also share Disney PhotoPass Photos, make dining reservations together, reserve Disney Park Pass -- just to name a few things you can do!

    Please note that wording will be slightly different depending on which platform you are accessing your Family & Friends List. Julee, when you log in to your Disney account either online or on My Disney Experience mobile app, you can choose what gets shared with other Guests in your Family & Friends List. 

    In My Disney Experience mobile app, your Family & Friends List can be accessed by clicking on “My Profile”. Locate a particular Guest you wish to share plans with and click on their name. You can choose which plans he or she can see: “All My Plans” or “Only Plans We Share”. You can also select to share Disney PhotoPass Photos. When you head to “My Plan”, you will be able to see itinerary shared by Guests on your Family & Friends List if they have chosen to share with you. 

    Alternatively, on Disneyworld.com you will see “My Disney Experience” towards upper right hand corner. Hover over that and you should see “My Family & Friends”. Clicking on it will bring you to a page with all the Guests who have accepted your invitation or you have accepted theirs. Next to the Guest’s name on the right side, click on “Update”. Once there, you can choose the plans and photos that particular Guest can view. 

    Because Guests are now required to make reservations for Disney Park Pass to ensure park entry, you will get to share your itinerary this way with those connected to your Family & Friends List. Dining reservations for table service restaurants will also appear on “My Plan” also. Moreover, by being on each other’s list, one member of the travel party can make reservations for the entire group with a few clicks in the mobile app or online! It is so easy and convenient!

    Be aware of Stitch, though! Sometimes he likes to wreak havoc and cause occasional glitches. Silly Stitch, please excuse him. If you have any issues, you can contact (407) 939-4357 and a friendly Cast Member will provide further assistance with My Disney Experience. 

    I hope that helps, Julee, as you navigate My Disney Experience to help you plan a magical trip with your family and friends! Please visit us on planDisney for more trip-planning advice or feel free to send more questions. We are all EARS!

    Have a magical day,
    Kiki
     
thumbnail image for Kiki

Meet the Panelist: Kiki, California

Greetings from Northern California! I have been fascinated by the magic of Disney since I was a little girl; now that I am a mother of two, I love watching my children experience Disney Parks through their own eyes. I am also surrounded by fellow Disney-loving nurse friends whom I enjoy quick adults-only Disneyland Resort escapes with. Whether you are planning your once-in-a-lifetime family trip or a short adults-only getaway to the Happiest Place on Earth, I am here to help!

Learn More About Kiki

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Quick Tip | My Disney Experience App

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.