Pluto with children on Main Street
  • On Feb 25, 2022
    Cheryl from KY Asked Please note that experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    We are going to Disney in Oct/Nov. I purchased a memory maker, but am staying off site. Will I be able to use this, or is it just for people staying in on site resorts? Also, if I am able to use, how do I link to my whole party?

    Hello Cheryl, and welcome to planDisney!

    I am so glad that you have brought your important question to us today. I am so excited to see that you will be visiting the Walt Disney World Resort during my favorite time of year. Not only will the 50th Anniversary Celebration still be in full swing, but the EPCOT International Food & Wine Festival and Halloween celebrations will also be going on.

    Memory Maker will be your tool to capture all the core memories that you will make during your trip. This service is available to all Guests visiting Disney Theme Parks and Disney Springs. You do not need to have a reservation at a Disney Resorts Collection Hotel to have Disney PhotoPass Photographer take your photo in front of some of the most iconic landmarks on the planet. Your Memory Maker will activate once you scan your MagicBand, card, or Mobile Magic pass for your first photo.

    Everyone in your travel group can add photos to your Memory Maker account. They must be connected to your “My Family & Friends” list in My Disney Experience. To confirm that everyone is connected, log in to My Disney Experience and click on the My Family & Friends list tab. Click on “Update” next to someone’s name and confirm the “My Disney PhotoPass Photos” box is checked. This will allow any photos they take to appear in your account. Remember, as the owner of the Memory Maker, you will have the ability to download and share all photos taken during your trip. Each photo will remain on your account for up to 45 days after it was taken, so be sure to download all your photos before they expire.

    Photos can be added by anyone in your group by scanning their admission card, MagicBand, or Disney MagicMobile pass from an Apple Watch, iPhone, or Android device with GooglePay. MagicBands can be purchased online at shopDisney or in select shops in Disney Theme Parks or Disney Springs. It only takes a few minutes to link them to your My Disney Experience accounts. To set up this service using the My Disney Experience mobile app. Select the members of your party, create a pass, and chose a style. Save your passes to your mobile wallet or share them with others, so they can save them to their devices and you are all set. You can also use this pass to access your admission tickets and redeem any Genie+ or Individual Lightning Lane experiences.

    Cheryl, if you have any more questions or need help planning other aspects of your upcoming trip, please come back and visit us here at planDisney.

    See ya real soon,
    Andrea
thumbnail image for Andrea

Meet the Panelist: Andrea, Ohio

Hi there, I am Andrea from the Buckeye State. A very proud mom to my princess who is a former Miss Ohio. Friends and family describe me as a "Disney Nerd" and Star Wars fangirl. I have made 30 trips and counting to the Walt Disney World Resort in all stages of life since 1972 as a small child, a young mom with a toddler and now as an empty nester. The love of vacation planning runs strong in my family. My uncle had it, I have it and with my help, you will have it too. Learn More About Andrea

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Quick Tip | Memory Maker

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.