Father and daughter with bubble maker
  • On Jun 9, 2021
    Dennis from CA Asked

    What’s the difference between “My Tickets” and “Link to Account” functions within the Disneyland app?

    Hi there, Dennis!

    Welcome to planDisney, and thanks for sending us your question about the Disneyland mobile app. It’s a great tool to help you plan your visit to the Disneyland Resort and make the most of your time while you’re there!

    Under the “My Tickets” section of the app, you’ll see any tickets or passes currently linked to your Disney account (you may need to swipe left or right to view them all) and there are options to purchase new theme park tickets or link existing tickets and passes to your account. You can do this by scanning the ticket barcodes with your device’s camera or by entering the ID numbers manually. The “Link to Account” option in the app brings you to another screen where you can link park tickets or link a Disney PhotoPass card/code and attraction photos.

    I hope this answers your question, Dennis, and that your visit to the Happiest Place on Earth is just around the pixie-dusted corner! Please send us any other questions you may have as your planning continues.

    Wishing you magic,
    Courtney
thumbnail image for Courtney

Meet the Panelist: Courtney, California

I'm a lifelong Californian who's been making magical memories at the Happiest Place on Earth since I was a little girl! Now that I'm the mom of a spirited son and daughter, I love seeing the Disneyland Resort through their young eyes. Our family is perpetually planning our next Disney Parks adventure, and I'm excited to help make your dream vacation a pixie-dusted reality too! Learn More About Courtney

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.