Mickey Celebrates D100
  • On Jan 30, 2023
    Janet from MT Asked Please note that experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    How do I cancel my Disneyland reservation?

    Hi there, Janet,

    Oh no! I’m sorry to hear you may need to postpone a Disneyland Resort experience. I hope things work out to reschedule for another time soon.

    To cancel a Disneyland Resort Vacation Package that bundles a hotel stay and tickets, you may visit the “My Hotel Reservations” page online. If your package isn’t already linked to a Disneyland Resort account, you may fill in your confirmation number, name, and arrival date on that page. Then use the “Cancel” link to proceed. Vacation Packages may be canceled without penalty 30 days or more before the arrival date. Cancellations made from five to 29 days before arrival only forfeit the reservation deposit. Four days before arrival, theme park tickets are distributed in the travel ePackage and the package is nonrefundable at that point. For questions about a specific reservation, you may contact the Vacation Packages or Hotel Reservations phone line.

    To cancel a Disneyland Resort theme park reservation, navigate to the "My Theme Park Reservations" page and click “Cancel Reservation” for the date you wish to cancel. You can also get to this page by tapping on an upcoming park reservation found on the “Future Plans” screen of the Disneyland mobile app. After clicking “Cancel Reservation,” you will be prompted to select the ticket or tickets for which you would like to cancel. If you cancel the reservation for only a portion of the tickets, the remainder will be able to proceed with the plan to visit the theme park reserved.

    After canceling a park reservation, your ticket or tickets will remain linked to your account. They should still be visible from the “Tickets and Passes” screen of the Disneyland app. You may return to the "My Theme Park Reservations" page to book a new reservation for another date provided the tickets are valid for that date and reservation availability remains.

    If you are looking to cancel a dining or other activity reservation, you can do so from the “Future Plans” screen of the Disneyland app. Just tap into a given reservation, select “Cancel,” and confirm your selection. In some cases, reservations for the current day can be canceled as well. You can find those reservations on the “My Genie Day” screen. Another place to find your dining reservation is the “My Plans” page of the Disneyland Resort website. The cancellation policy varies depending on the restaurant or activity. Most Disney-operated restaurants allow cancellation up to two hours before the reservation. Most other restaurants and activities allow cancellations up to 24 hours before the reservation.

    Despite any need to cancel reservations, I’m wishing on a star that you get to experience the magic of the Disneyland Resort soon, Janet. There’s a lot to enjoy this year as the Disney100 Celebration continues. I hope you can experience it for yourself.

    Have a magical day!
    ~Tony
thumbnail image for Tony

Meet the Panelist: Tony, Utah

Coming to you from the Beehive State, I’m a Disney-loving dad and husband, buzzing with excitement to share advice and tips for making your Disneyland Resort vacation as magical as possible! I’m excited to help you discover the storytelling magic of the “Happiest Place on Earth!” Learn More About Tony

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Tips For Selecting Your Next Disney Resort | planDisney Podcast - Episode 5

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please log in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.