dlr activities 02
  • On Jul 19, 2021
    Lynna from CA Asked

    If I buy a three day pass do I need to make reservations right away

    Hey there, Lynna!

    Welcome to planDisney. Yippee-- it sounds like you’re planning a visit to the Happiest Place on Earth soon! 

    Yes, when you purchase your theme park tickets online, you’ll be prompted to make your theme park reservation days all in the same transaction. Don’t worry, though-- if your plans change and you need to cancel a day to reserve a different one, it’s easy to do. You just log into your account on Disneyland.com and visit “Ticket and Reservation Details” under the “My Disneyland” tab. Select “View My Park Reservations” and then click the “cancel” button next to the reservation day you want to reschedule. It’s best to check the availability of reservations for your new desired date and/or theme park right before canceling your first reservation, just in case. You’re then free to book a new theme park reservation that works better for you. 

    I hope this answers your question, Lynna, and that your Disneyland Resort vacation is perfectly pixie-dusted! Please stop by again for more planning advice before you set out on your adventure.

    Wishing you magic,
    Courtney
thumbnail image for Courtney

Meet the Panelist: Courtney, California

I'm a lifelong Californian who's been making magical memories at the Happiest Place on Earth since I was a little girl! Now that I'm the mom of a spirited son and daughter, I love seeing the Disneyland Resort through their young eyes. Our family is perpetually planning our next Disney Parks adventure, and I'm excited to help make your dream vacation a pixie-dusted reality too! Learn More About Courtney

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.