Cinderella Castle 50th Day
  • On Mar 12, 2023
    Larrissa from KY Asked Please note that experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    I bought a package with 3 tickets and reserved parks. I recently changed to 2 tickets and bought a 3rd with Park Hopper. How do I make sure that the park hopper ticket is used on the day I wanted to park hop?

    Hi Larrissa, 

    It's great to see you planning Disney at planDisney again! Bees'll buzz, kids'll blow dandelion fuzz, and you'll be experiencing Happily Ever After in summer. I know you're ready to begin, so let's review how theme park reservations connect to the valid admission linked to your My Disney Experience account.

    Valid admission, a theme park reservation for each park day, and a method of entry (MagicBand, MagicBand+, Disney MagicMobile pass, and admission card) are currently required for theme park entry. Once your ticket is linked to your My Disney Experience account, you can check the theme park reservation availability calendar and make your theme park reservations using the Disney Park Pass system. For lucky Guests with multiple tickets linked to their My Disney Experience account, it used to be that ticket prioritization dictated which ticket was scanned at park entry. Thanks to the carousel of progress, Guests can now select which ticket they want to use when making a theme park reservation.

    I understand you made theme park reservations before you purchased an additional ticket with the Park Hopper Option, Larrissa. I'm almost certain those theme park reservations are linked to your non-Park Hopper ticket, but let's confirm that by taking a look at the My Plans page of your My Disney Experience account. Scroll down to a date that lists a Disney Park Pass and click "Manage Reservation." Scroll to that reservation on the My Disney Disney Park Pass Reservations page and click "Modify Reservation." Below your name, you'll see the ticket linked to that specific park pass reservation.

    You can modify a theme park reservation to a new date or theme park, but not to a new ticket. If you'd like to change the ticket that's assigned to an existing theme park reservation, you'll have to cancel your existing theme park reservation and book a new one. During the process of making a new theme park reservation, you'll be able to specify which theme park reservation connects to your ticket with the Park Hopper Option.

    Do not cancel an existing theme park reservation without checking to make sure the theme park reservation availability calendar shows availability. Even though you'd be canceling and rebooking for the same park, you don't want to risk losing your reservation. In that case, I'd stop by Guest Relations before tapping in at park entry for Cast Member assistance.

    Thanks for stopping by planDisney with such a great question, Larrissa. We're always hop-py to help.

    Choose magic,
    Jennifer
thumbnail image for Jennifer

Meet the Panelist: Jennifer, Virginia

Hey there, hi there, ho there! I’m Jennifer from Northern Virginia, close to Washington, D.C. Together is my family’s favorite place to be, and I’m so grateful that Walt Disney World Resort is designed to make that dream a destination. I’ve visited The Most Magical Place on Earth at every age and every stage, in every season, and for countless reasons. I can’t wait to help you maximize the magic on your next Walt Disney World Resort vacation! Learn More About Jennifer

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Technology | planDisney Podcast – Episode 8

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please log in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.