Winnie the Pooh Topiary at Epcot International Flower & Garden Festival
  • On Jan 5, 2022
    Sharon from OH Asked Please note that experiences, policies, pricing and other offerings are subject to change and may have changed since the date of this answer.

    If my account is linked with another person and we are staying in different resorts, why can't I see my resort?

    Hey Sharon! Thank you so much for bringing your great question here to planDisney.

    I'm so excited to hear that you're traveling to Walt Disney World Resort in April! Springtime is truly a wonderful time to visit The Most Magical Place on Earth. Between experiencing all the enchanting enhancements of The Walt Disney World 50th Anniversary Celebration and indulging in the sights, sounds and flavors of the EPCOT International Flower & Garden Festival, it's going to feel like "a whole new world!"

    If you're like me, there are two things that exponentially add to my excitement when planning a Walt Disney World Resort vacation: who I'm traveling with and where I'm staying. I'm so glad that you've been able to link your account with your traveling party through your Family & Friends List! This will make planning with the other person as easy as bibbidi-bobbidi-boo. If you haven't already, make sure to also download the My Disney Experience app. This is a little like holding a magic wand in your hand and will allow you to experience everything Walt Disney World Resort has to offer without skipping a beat. You can make dining reservationsmobile order food and may even choose to ride attractions together through the Genie+ and Lightning Lane services!

    Sharon, it sounds like you're able to connect with and view the plans of the other person in your travel party, but not your own. Not to worry! I'd love to help you troubleshoot your account so you can see all the magic that awaits you, including your own resort.

    First, let's make sure that your resort is linked to your account. If you've made a reservation at a Disney Resorts Collection hotel, you should have received a confirmation email with a reservation number.

    Once you've found your confirmation email, log into your account on the Walt Disney World Resort website. Hover over the My Disney Experience tab with your mouse and click on My Plans. As you scroll down a bit, you should (hopefully!) be able to see your resort listed under your upcoming plans. If not, hover your mouse over the circle Resort Hotel icon and click Link a Reservation. From here, add your confirmation number and last name on the reservation to link it. Ta-da!

    If those steps didn't work for you, fear not! Sometimes it just takes calling a fabulous Cast Member to sprinkle a little pixie dust on the situation. You can simply call (407) 939-1936 to speak to our friends at Disney Resort Hotel Reservations and they will be happy to help you!

    Sharon, I hope you have the most delightful time at Walt Disney World Resort when you visit. Please feel free to stop by and ask us any other questions that may pop up!

    Your Fairy Godmother in planning,
    Michelle
thumbnail image for Michelle

Meet the Panelist: Michelle, Pennsylvania

Why hello, dreamers of all ages! I’m a lightsaber-wielding, Mickey waffle-loving, adventure-seeking kid at heart! My husband and our pup live in a little town near Pittsburgh that we affectionately call Main Street, U.S.A. We consider Walt Disney World Resort our second home and I’m so excited to help you add even more magic to your Disney vacation! Learn More About Michelle

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for planDisney Overview

Didn't find what you were looking for? Click the Ask a Question button to open the Ask a Question dialogue box. If you are not logged in a dialogue box will appear to signin in order to ask a question.

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.